NFL Week 3 Picks Against the Spread

Getting a little better, last week I went 7-9 against the spread and improved two games from week 1. Let’s hope I keep that trend up and get over .500 soon. I’m ready for some good football games this week, including some divisional match-ups and a super bowl rematch! Let’s get started

Record through 2 weeks 12-20

Sunday

@ Buffalo -2.5 San Diego- I’m taking the Chargers. I think they should win this game against this upstart Buffalo team, and I can’t resist taking San Diego with points, west coast teams traveling east for a 1PM game trend be damned!
Dallas -1 @ St.Louis
@ Philadelphia -6.5 Washington- I’m taking Washington, I continue to think that the Eagles are fraudulent and with the the shackles of Robert Griffin coming off the Washington offense they should thrive against a mediocre Philly defense
Houston -2 @ NY Giants- I’m taking the Texans, good defense against the atrocious Giants offense, it’ll be an ugly game and the Texans will win
@ New Orleans -10 Minnesota- I’m taking the Saints, you saw the Vikings play last week right? Also I refuse to believe the Saints go 0-3
@ Cincinnati -7 Tennessee- I’m taking the Bengals. Until they see a team that is any good I will ride the Bengals, they are a top 3 team in the league
Baltimore -1.5 @ Cleveland- I’m taking the Ravens, what I saw against the Steelers is more of what I expect than what I saw against the Bengals
@ Detroit -2.5 Green Bay- I’m taking the Packers, I’ll take Aaron Rodgers and the points in what should be a shootout
Indianapolis -7 @ Jacksonville- I’m taking the Jaguars, they’ll cover for me at some point
@ New England -14 Oakland- I’m taking New England, if the Texans beat the Raiders by 20 then the Patriots should at least be able to beat them by 15
San Francisco -3 @ Arizona- I’m taking the Cardinals, I think the 49ers are going to struggle beating quality opponents this year and the Cardinals are feisty, and Andre Ellington had success against the 49ers last year
@ Seattle -5 Denver- I’m taking the Seahawks at home, and will always take the Seahawks at home
@ Miami -4 Kansas City- I’m taking the Chiefs, idk what to make of either of these teams yet and I’ll just take the points
@ Carolina -3.5 Pittsburgh- I’m taking the Panthers, this line is way too low the Steelers suck and everyone should realize that after this week when they get crushed

Monday Night

@ NY Jets -3 Chicago- I’m taking the Bears, the Jets have no secondary and all the Bears do is pass

Leave a Reply

