Week 6 Picks against the Spread

I told you I would get over .500 didn’t I? After going 10-5 last week against the spread(god bless the half point, I had two half point covers last week) I am now 40-36 against the spread for the season. I’m ready to keep up the rampage this week so here we go. All lines are from http://www.footballlocks.com/

Thursday Night

Indianapolis -2.5 @ Houston- I’m taking the Colts. I have been preaching that I think this Houston team is fraudulent with all three of it’s wins coming against bad QB’s in RG3, EJ Manuel and Derek Carr,(sadly I think Carr is the best of the group.) none of those QB’s will start this week in the NFL due to injury or being benched(EJ Manuel).

Sunday Early Games

Denver -9.5 @ NY Jets- I’m taking the Broncos, this one should get ugly for the Jets, just like last week was

@Cleveland -2 Pittsburgh- I’m riding the Browns. They had a historic comeback win last week and I think they carry that momentum into beating a Steelers team they should have beaten in week 1

@Tennessee -5.5 Jacksonville- A week after hopping off the Jaguars bandwagon I am jumping back on. The Titans are awful and I think the Jaguars should be able to make this a close game. They played Pittsburgh close last week and they may sneak off with their first win this week

@Atlanta -3 Chicago- I’m taking the Falcons at home. Take the Falcons at home and go against them on the road, as per always

Green Bay -3.5 @Miami- I’m taking the Packers. The offense is back and clicking, and more importantly so is Eddy Lacy after his justifiable rough start(Seahawks, Jets, Lions all in top 10 in rush defense). The Packers should take care of business here and get the win while covering this low spread.

@Cincinnati -6.5 Panthers- I’m taking the Bengals in a bounce back game here. They should be pissed off after getting humiliated on prime time last week. What better way to get back to form than by playing a home game at 1:00 that no one will see?

New England -3 @Buffalo- I’m taking the Patriots I guess? I don’t know what the hell to make of this team, but the spread is low enough that I would rather take them than Buffalo only laying 3 points.

Baltimore -3 @Tampa Bay- I’m taking the Ravens. They should be able to beat the Buccaneers if they are as good as I think they are. As much fun as it was riding Tampa the last two weeks with high lines I’m not touching them this week

Sunday Afternoon Games

San Diego -7 @Oakland- I’m taking the Chargers here. I do think this game is a trap game because it comes right before the back to back Kansas City/Denver games but the Chargers are too hot to not beat a struggling Oakland team by at least 10 points. I don’t care which Matt the Raiders play at QB it won’t help them(get well soon Derek Carr)

@Seattle -8.5 Dallas- I’m taking the Seahawks at home, I will take the Seahawks at home every game this season, they are a whole other monster playing in Seattle

@Arizona -3.5 Washington- If Carson Palmer actually plays I am going to take the Cardinals. Any replacement level QB should be able to shred their porous secondary and cover this spread. Logan Thomas is not a replacement level QB however and if he plays Washington will win this game

Sunday Night

@Philadelphia -3 NY Giants- I’m taking the Giants. The Eagles defense is atrocious and if they don’t get their running game back on track they might be in trouble. The Giants offense is humming along the last 4 weeks and I am buying Eli Manning and the rest of the G-Men to cover/win this game

Monday Night

San Francisco -3.5 @St.Louis- This game feels like a 16-9 rockfight to me. I’m taking 49ers because I think they are better than the Rams on both sides of the ball and should be able to take care of business.

Leave a Reply

