NFL Week 12 Picks Against the Spread

After splitting last week down the middle at 7-7 I am 78-82 on the season. I’m banking on a few trends that have established themselves throughout the season now and I’ll see how they help me. As always spreads are from footballlocks.com

Thursday Night

Kansas City -7 OVER @Oakland- While there is trap-game potential here with the Chiefs potentially looking ahead to their match-up with the Broncos next Sunday, I think the Chiefs take care of business against the lowly Raiders.

Sunday Early Games

Tampa Bay +5.5 OVER @Chicago- The return of Josh McCown! I think the Buccaneers play a close one in what should be a shootout featuring two good passing attacks and two sub-par defenses.

Green Bay -9.5 OVER @Minnesota- Green Bay is rolling and I’m not picking against them, especially when they crushed the Vikings by way more than this line the last time these teams met.

Jacksonville +14 OVER @Indianapolis- This line is so high and Indianapolis can’t run the ball to save their lives. I think Jacksonville covers but definitely loses(and I wouldn’t be surprised if it was by 30)

@Atlanta -3 OVER Cleveland- I’m all in on the narrative that the Falcons pissed away the first half of the season and somehow come back and the win the division, I’m taking them against the return of Josh Gordon led Browns.

Cincinnati +1.5 OVER @Houston- I’m going to ride the Bengals as long as they are underdogs, if everyone is out on them I am in on them.

@Philadelphia -11 OVER Tennessee- The Steelers are ridiculous and play bad against bad teams but the Eagles should  blow out the Titans after they are pissed off that the Packers rolled them and laughed at them last week.

@Buffalo -4.5 OVER NY Jets-IF this game is played I’m taking the Bills, but it looks increasingly likely the game will be postponed.

@New England -7 OVER Detroit- I gotta roll with the Patriots who have completely galvanized their season after their were major questions early on against a Lions team that has been struggling offensively recently.

Sunday Afternoon Games

Arizona +6.5 OVER @Seattle- This line is too high, I’m taking the Cardinals and the points, the 12th man hasn’t showed up this year and I think they watch on tv again this week.

@San Diego -4.5 OVER St.Louis- The Rams haven’t won back to back games all year, they just can’t seem to put it together despite the fact that they have one of the most talented rosters in the NFL, so I’m going to take the Chargers.

@Miami +7 OVER Denver- Too many injuries, a crappy offensive line and going against a dangerous pass rush, and giving 7? I can’t, as much as the Broncos and Peyton Manning could make me regret this one quickly I’m taking the Fins.

@San Francisco -9.5 OVER Washington- As someone who was at the Washington game last week I can tell you that this team is a walking train-wreck and I will probably be picking against them for the rest of the year. They are so dysfunctional it’s actually incredible.

Sunday Night

Dallas -3.5 OVER @NY Giants- I’m taking Dallas. If the line was any higher I would take the Giants because I expect Eli Manning to have a nice bounce back game after throwing for 5 interceptions last week losing yet another game, but it’s not and I’m taking the Cowboys.

Monday Night

Baltimore +3.5 OVER @New Orleans- I just can’t with New Orleans anymore, they have lost two out of their three games in this stretch of home games and looked worse last week than the week before, If Baltimore loses this game they are out of the crowded AFC playoff race, so they are desperate and probably need the win more(seeing as the Saints could win their division with 7 games).

Leave a Reply

